Continental

Easter celebration with Fish n Chips

Easter has always meant a big feast for me at home. During the season of lent, I give up non veg for 40 days and on the day of Easter it means treating myself to dishes that I’ve been waiting to try on especially non-vegetarian food.

This Easter I decided to go to Smoor in Indiranagar.  I had been here earlier and was dying to try out some of their non vegetarian fare and ordered for their fish and chips. My o my did we chose the best dish or what???? Succulent pieces of fish coated in cornflakes (somehow thought bread crumbs would’ve been better since the flavour of cornflakes was overpowering the flavour of the fish)……Nevertheless enjoyed eating the dish. French fries were served with a delicious creamy dip!

Need to go here again to try out their other fares…..

Fish and chips
Fish n chips @ Smoor
Leave a Reply

